Vercors Park

Our hotel at the heart of Vercors Park is the ideal starting point to set off on an expedition...

Take a deep breath of fresh air while admiring the wide open spaces, the beauty of the surroundings and the biodiversity!  Our hotel in the Vercors regional natural park, a citadel of limestone, is a vast natural playground which covers 206,208 hectares. Discover it on foot, by bike, by motorcycle or on skis. The park was created in 1970 and stretches from the Isère valley in the north to the Diois in the south. It covers 8 regions, including the Quatre-Montagnes, home to the villages of Méaudre, Autrans, Villard de Lans and Lans en Vercors.

 

Observe 1,800 species of plant including 85 protected species, and 75 types of orchid, 142 species of nesting bird and 72 species of mammal. The Vercors is one of the rare massifs which is home to all six types of wild ungulate in France: chamois, deer, roebuck, mouflon, wild boar and ibex.

 

The Hauts Plateaux nature reserve covers 17,000 hectares, or 10% of the Vercors regional natural park. It is the largest nature reserve in mainland France and represents the wild heart of the Vercors, with no permanent roads or dwellings.

Check our availability
and discover our best prices

Le Parc du Vercors

Notre hôtel au cœur du parc du Vercors est le point de départ idéal pour s’évader…

Prendre un grand bol d’air, s’émerveiller face à l’immensité, admirer la beauté et la biodiversité ! Notre hôtel situé dans le Parc naturel régional du Vercors, véritable citadelle de calcaire, déroule devant vous un superbe terrain de jeux de 206 208 hectares… à parcourir pied, à vélo, à moto ou encore à ski. Crée en 1970, le parc se dresse entre la vallée de l’Isère au nord et le Diois au sud. Il regroupe 8 régions dont les Quatre-Montagnes où se situent les villages de Méaudre, Autrans, Villard de Lans et Lans en Vercors.

Vous pourrez observer 1 800 espèces végétales dont 85 protégées et 75 espèces d’orchidées, 142 espèces d’oiseaux nicheurs et 72 espèces de mammifères. Le Vercors est l’un des rares massifs abritant les six grands ongulés sauvages de France : chamois, cerf, chevreuil, mouflon, sanglier et bouquetin.

La Réserve des Hauts Plateaux, unique par sa taille de 17 000 hectares, s’étend sur 10 % du territoire du Parc naturel régional du Vercors. Elle est la plus vaste réserve terrestre de France métropolitaine et représente le véritable cœur sauvage du Vercors, sans route ni habitation permanente.

Vérifiez nos disponibilités
et découvrez nos meilleurs tarifs